Julián Castro to Participate in Voto Latino Power Summit, Supermajority Bus Tour, Women’s Brunch, and Texas Tribune Festival

SAN ANTONIO, TX (September 26, 2019) – On Saturday, September 28, presidential candidate and former Obama Secretary of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and Mayor of San Antonio, Texas, Julián Castro, will travel to Austin and San Antonio to participate in the Voto Latino Power Summit, the Supermajority Bus Tour, a Women for Castro Brunch, and the Texas Tribune Festival.

In Austin, Secretary Castro will join Latinx leaders to deliver remarks at the Voto Latino Power Summit. He will then join Supermajority Co-Founders Cecile Richards, Jess Morales Rocketto and Ai-jen Poo for a roundtable discussion addressing the challenges women face in our nation. Following the Bus Tour, Secretary Castro will return to San Antonio to join his wife, Erica Lira Castro, and mother, Rosie Castro, for a brunch gathering with female supporters.

Later that afternoon, Secretary Castro will return to Austin and participate in a fireside chat with NBC’s Katy Tur at the Texas Tribune Festival.

Saturday, September 28, 2019

VOTO LATINO POWER SUMMIT

WHAT: Voto Latino Power Summit
WHERE: AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, 1900 University Ave, Austin, TX 78705
WHEN: Saturday, September 28th, 2019 – 9:00AM CT/10:00AM ET
WHO: Secretary Castro will deliver remarks at the Voto Latino Power Summit

SUPERMAJORITY BUS TOUR WITH CECILE RICHARDS, JESS MORALES ROCKETTO AND AI-JEN POO

WHAT: Supermajority Bus Tour with Cecile Richards, Jess Morales Rocketto and Ai-jen Poo
WHERE: Tamale House East, 1707 E 6th St., Austin, TX 78702
WHEN: Saturday, September 28th, 2019 – 9:30AM CT/10:30AM ET
WHO: Secretary Castro will participate in a roundtable discussion on the Supermajority bus tour

WOMEN FOR CASTRO BRUNCH

WHAT: Women for Castro Brunch
WHERE: The Veranda, 1746 Lockhill Selma Rd., San Antonio, TX 78213
WHEN: Saturday, September 28th, 2019 – 11:30AM CT/12:30PM ET
WHO: Secretary Castro, Erica Lira Castro, and Rosie Castro will join female supporters for brunch

TEXAS TRIBUNE FESTIVAL

WHAT: Texas Tribune Festival
WHERE: Paramount Theatre, 713 Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78701
WHEN: Saturday, September 28th, 2019 – 4:00PM CT/5:00PM ET
WHO: Secretary Castro will join Katy Tur for a one-on-one discussion